top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDaniella.Maria

Faded green Pumpkins

Updated: Sep 2, 2019

Fall is my favourite season of the year! Cozy sweaters, fireside smells and tasty lattes! When it comes to the end of August, I can't help but start thinking of new and exciting ways to decorate, and what better then the pumpkin!


Now who said pumpkins had to be orange? Um..nope! I was always obsessed with those faded green pumpkins, but I had the worst luck finding them. Plus, I love decorating with pumpkins inside my house..but I'm not about to max out my credit card on pumpkins just to spread them around the house (my husband would seriously have a melt down)!


So I did some research and HOORAY! Found a DIY way to make your own pumpkins and the cost of barely nothing (gotta love pinterest)!


I bought the pumpkins at the dollar store for approximately 2$ each. I then bought the"Folk Art" acrylic paint (sold at Walmart) in colours patina and steel grey. I did even mixes of both colours and did 2 coats. Make sure you let each coat of paint dry before you apply the second coat or else the paint will look sloppy.


Viola! These DIY pumpkins are great to use anywhere around the house and help to make your fall decor as "untraditional" as they come!





Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page